Baby Bok Choy

baby bok choy

So, I was preparing some stir-fry for my dinner this evening.  I started to pull away the leaves from a stalk of baby bok choy and rinsing off the leaves as I went.  Suddenly I looked at the remaining exposed core of this leafy green and was struck by the beauty of it.  I sat it on the window sill and took this picture.  It is still sitting there.  Couldn’t bear to tear the rest of it apart and chop it up.  Dinner was late tonight.

 

This entry was posted in Food, Fruits and vegetables and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby Bok Choy

  1. Jenny Kirsch says:

    Susie lovely different from the photos I remember! calendars and all! didn’t get to La stayed in San Diego but will return soon
    Jenny

Leave a Reply

